(+998 71) 233-28-28


(+998 71) 239-14-27

Fax: +(998 71) 239-15-17

E-mail: info@tiv.uz

Consular Department

(+998 71) 233-73-40, 236-27-07 (visa issues)

(+998 71) 232-17-30, 233-36-03 (issues of citizenship, legalization and legal assistance)

(+998 71) 236-37-54 (passport office)

(+998 71) 233-35-58 (Work with consular institutions)

E-mail: consul@mfa.uz


Consular service
E-Visa to Uzbekistan
14:23:06 (GMT +5), Sunday, 31 May 2020
Enable a screen reader Mobile version Accessibility version

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan
Virtual reception the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Visa of the Republic of Uzbekistan Consular Missions of Uzbekistan overseas

Topical issues

About the Shanghai Cooperation Organization

The creation of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization was proclaimed on June 15 2001 in Shanghai (China) after the Heads of States of China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan signed the Declaration on the Creation of the SCO.

The SCO is a mechanism of multilateral cooperation on strengthening the stability and security; development of economic cooperation in the Central Asian region, the platform for open and constructive dialogue and an instrument for development of partnership in various fields. For the period of its work, organization has made great political and organizational efforts on its strengthening; it took steps in building a multi-faceted cooperation in the realization of its main goals and objectives.

To date, Afghanistan, Belarus, Iran, India, Mongolia and Pakistan have observer status within the organization. In the meantime, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cambodia, Nepal, Turkey and Sri Lanka have the status of SCO dialogue partner. Joint Declaration on the SCO/UN Secretariat Cooperation was signed in Tashkent in April 2010. Official contacts have also been established with the UN ESCAP, UNODC, ASEAN, CSTO, CICA and the CIS.

The organization has two permanent bodies - the Secretariat in Beijing (China) and the Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure (RATS) in Tashkent the creation of which was foreseen by the SCO Charter dated June 7, 2002. The Secretariat and the Executive Committee of the SCO RATS officially started functioning since January 2004.

From 2013 to 2015 the position of the SCO Secretary-General was held by D.F.Mezentsev (representative of the Russian Federation), Director of the Executive Committee of RATS - Sinfen Zhang (representative of the People's Republic of China).

Since January 2016 Rashid Alimov Kutbutdinovich took the position of the SCO Secretary General. Director of the Executive Committee of RATS is Eugene S. Sysoev (representative of the Russian Federation)

In accordance with the Charter of the SCO, development of cooperation between member states is based on the following principles:

• mutual respect of sovereignty, independence, territorial integrity of States and inviolability of State borders, non-aggression, non-interference in internal affairs, non-use of force or threat of its use in international relations, seeking no unilateral military superiority in adjacent areas;

• equality of all member States, search of common positions on the basis of mutual understanding and respect for opinions of each of them;

• gradual implementation of joint activities in the spheres of mutual interest;

• peaceful settlement of disputes between the member States;

• SCO being not directed against other States and international organizations;

• prevention of any illegitimate acts directed against the SCO interests;

• implementation of obligations arising out of the present Charter and other documents adopted within the framework of SCO, in good faith.

Views: 74608
Member States
Observer States
Dialogue Partners
Kazakhstan China Kyrgyzstan Russian Federation Tajikistan Uzbekistan
Afghanistan Belarus India Iran Mongolia Pakistan
Azerbaijan Armenia Cambodja Nepal Turkey Sri-Lanka